filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
American Power and Gas's reply to:

American Power and Gas - Constant Harrassing Phone calls

Dear Ms. Yost, Thank you so much for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We do sincerely apologize for any upset our solicitation may have caused and we have launched an investigation into this matter. This is not something we want to hear and will correct any situation that needs handling. We have added the number you provided, 6103754919, to our internal DNC list. Please allow 24 hours, at the most, for this to be updated. If you have any further numbers that need to be added, we would be more than happy to take care of those for you, as well. You can reach us directly at customerservice@goapg.com. Again, our sincerest apologies and thank you again for bringing your experience to our attention.
Review
#1179224 Review #1179224 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Disrespectful
  • Hostile
  • Rude pushy sales staff
Reason of review
Harrassing phone calls
Preferred solution
STOP CALLING!!!!!
1.0
Details

I've been dealing with these phone calls for years now. You tell them not interested and hang up and they call you right back and get hostile.

I told the last one if they called again I would be reporting them. They always try to tell you they are with Met-Ed but when you actually confront them they admit to being American Power and Gas. He tried to tell me we were already customers because he had our account number but I know better. We made the mistake of using them several years ago and now they won't leave us alone.

Telling them to take you off their call list doesn't work. The calls always come from (610) 413- XXXX.

American Power and Gas's reply to:

American Power and Gas - Remove from your calling list

Dear Sir or Madam,

We reviewed your post and placed your telephone number on our DNC list. We apologize for any intrusion our solicitation may have caused. Should you have any further numbers you would like us to remove, please contact Customer Service at 1-800-205-7491 or at customerservice@goapg.com, and your request will be handled promptly. Thank you, and have a wonderful day!
Review
#1107944 Review #1107944 is a subjective opinion of poster.

They continually call. We have asked them to stop calling.

They keep calling back. Today was 4 times in a row within minutes.

Take us off your calling list. 607-936-9911 {{Readacted}}

American Power and Gas's reply to:

American Power and Gas - Harassed Constantly by a scam company

Thank you so much for alerting us about your experience with one of our enrollment representatives. We take consumer feedback very seriously and believe it is one of the most important resources we have to improve our quality of service. While we sincerely apologize for any upset our solicitation may have caused, we believe we have resolved your concerns already. If this is not the case or if you have any additional numbers you would like placed on our DNC, please contact Customer Service at 1-800-205-7491 or at customerservice@goapg.com. Thank you again for contacting us and have a wonderful day.
Review
#1075824 Review #1075824 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Rosalee is a complete ***. She insists it's not a scam, as they "have a copy of your bill". The number was reported to the IL Commerce Commision.

American Power and Gas's reply to:

American Power and Gas in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - Bait & switch

Thank you for leaving a review for American Power & Gas. We would appreciate the opportunity to further look into your billing details and would like to discuss a resolution for your concerns. Unfortunately, we believe our attempts to reach you have been unsuccessful. Would you kindly contact Customer Service at 1-800-205-7491 or email us at customerservice@goapg.com? Simply leave the preferred phone number and timeframe and one of our representatives will reach out to you within 24 hours.  Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you!
Review
#1064767 Review #1064767 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
discontinued service
1.0
Details

More than doubled the introductory rate in a matter of 5 months. Thieves.

Stay away. I called and they offered me the intro rate again. What does that tell you. They tried hard to keep me as a customer but I felt like I was taken advantage.

See ya later.

There are much better companies listed on PA POwer switch. Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware, Beware.

American Power and Gas's reply to:

American Power and Gas - They are awful

Thank you so much for alerting us about your experience with one of our enrollment representatives. We take consumer feedback very seriously and believe it is one of the most important resources we have to improve our quality of service. We would like to place your telephone number on our Do Not Call list and use it to investigate any interaction that caused upset. Would you kindly provide the telephone number we contacted to Customer Service at 1-800-205-7491, or you may reach us at customerservice@goapg.com. Again, thank you very much for contacting us and giving us the opportunity to look into this matter.
Review
#1064314 Review #1064314 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

They called my office implying something was terribly wrong with my electric billing and I needed to call them right away. I called, I was very sick.

Monique hung up. I called several more times. She would not answer. Cowards.

They are extremely pushed sales people. with no regard for people at all.

American Power and Gas's reply to:

American Power and Gas - Upsetting, hostile, rude

Thank you so much for providing feedback and alerting us about your experience with one of our enrollment representatives. We take consumer feedback very seriously and believe it is one of the most important resources we have to improve our quality of service. We would like to place your telephone number on our Do Not Call list and use it to investigate any interaction that caused upset. Would you kindly provide the telephone number we contacted to Customer Service at 1-800-205-7491, or you may reach us at customerservice@goapg.com. Again, thank you very much for contacting us and giving us the opportunity to look into this matter.
Review
#1061455 Review #1061455 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bait and switch scam
  • Hostile
  • Disrespectful

June 14th, I received a call at my place of business , I realized immediately that this was a telemarketing call for electric so I said no thank you and hung up. They called back and said we were cut off by mistake and insisted they would hold on while I get my bill out ,so in a very firm voice I said it was no mistake I hung up because I do not wish to switch , well they called 3 more times in a row and then had another rep call telling me write down their name and a confirmation number,which ended with me screaming don't change my company and I'm calling the police for harassment !

American Power and Gas's reply to:

American Power and Gas - Scammers

Thank you very much for taking the time to bring this to our attention.  We are sorry for the experience you have had with a representative from American Power and Gas and it is simply not okay with us. We would like to minimally place your number on our DNC list and would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience. Unfortunately, we believe our attempts to reach you have been unsuccessful. Would you please contact our Customer Service directly at 1-800-205-7491 or at customerservice@goapg.com? We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Review
#1057158 Review #1057158 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details

They will tell you that they are required by law to hold and to get your bill. Ask them what law and as soon as you hear APG, i recommend record the conversation.

I will sue you for lying about law and for phone call harrasment. They would lie saying that no changes will appear on your bill but then saying later on if their company name doesn't show up, they ask you to call them and they will fix it. They just want you to change to their company.

A bunch of liars and thiefs. I have everything recorded.

American Power and Gas's reply to:

American Power and Gas - Rude persistent phone call and he called me back after hanging up

Thank you so much for alerting us about your experience with one of our enrollment representatives. We take consumer feedback very seriously and believe it is one of the most important resources we have to improve our quality of service. We sincerely apologize for any upset our solicitation may have caused and would like to confirm your telephone number was placed on our Do Not Call list. Would you kindly contact us directly and provide the telephone number called to Customer Service at 1-800-205-7491, or you may reach us at customerservice@goapg.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Review
#1053763 Review #1053763 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Rude pushy sales staff
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details

They called this morning and I politely told them I was not interested, and then I hung up. They called back immediately and berated me.

I demanded that they they put me on their do not call list. It took a while, but they said they would comply with my request. They had incorrect information about my electrical supplier. They kept saying that they are not trying to sell anything, but I made them walk through the steps and it certainly would be a sales event if I signed up.

They then continued the rude high pressure sales methods.

I again told them that I have no time for this. I hung up again.

American Power and Gas's reply to:

American Power and Gas - Ignorant Phone Room Call

Thank you so much for alerting us about your experience with one of our enrollment representatives. We take consumer feedback very seriously and believe it is one of the most important resources we have to improve our quality of service. We sincerely apologize for any upset our solicitation may have caused and would like to confirm your telephone number was placed on our Do Not Call list. Would you kindly contact us directly and provide the telephone number called to Customer Service at 1-800-205-7491, or you may reach us at customerservice@goapg.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Review
#1052362 Review #1052362 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Just called my office with demands of speaking to the manager immediately, has been trying to get in touch with him for weeks. I begin to question him (because you can hear the phone room noise in the background) of what this call is in reference to and he keeps talking over me.

Finally tell him that we are not interested, I don't care about a rebate and I am not getting an electric bill out to review with him and I hang up. He has since called back three times, yes, three times, arguing with me about his phone call.

Unbelievable. I cannot even fathom why any company would use this practice of strong arming people into using them for electricity.

Contact American Power and Gas Customer Service

Mailing Address:
American Power and Gas
10601 S Belcher Rd
Seminole, Florida 33777
United States
Phone:
(888) 815-6971
All American Power and Gas Contacts
American Power and Gas's reply to:

American Power and Gas in Seminole, Florida - Rudest phone call I have had in a long time.

Thank you very much for taking the time to bring this to our attention.  We are sorry for the experience you have had with a representative from American Power and Gas and it is simply not okay with us. We would like to minimally place your number on our DNC list and would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience. Unfortunately, we believe our attempts to reach you have been unsuccessful. Would you please contact our Customer Service directly at 1-800-205-7491 or at customerservice@goapg.com? We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Review
#1049376 Review #1049376 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Disrespectful
  • Pushy
  • Hostile
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details

A representative from this company called the office I work at. Without even saying hello or introducing himself he blurts "I need to speak to the owner right now." This is a large company and the owner is certainly not in my office.

He then demanded that I give him the number to the owner immediately, and was very nasty when I told him I was not authorized to give him that information. Here's a tip.

If you are trying to sell something to somebody, don't be disrespectful and obnoxious. The tone was so nasty that if it had been in person, I might have hit the guy.